Rate Hospitals
Search Hospital by:
--Select-- Name City State

Troy I. Mounts, MD - Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

3.9/4 6 6

Recent Reviews

Ron Corey | 2017-01-27 00:24:38

I met Dr. Mounts while he was caring for my wife's spine issues that required many surgeries....

Melanie Corey | 2017-01-26 23:56:56

I want people to know that if you are a patient of Dr. Troy Mounts that he will do his very best...

3.9 out of 4 stars

4 star:
(6)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(0)
( 6 )

(805) 544-2500
1250 Peach Street Suite B San Luis Obispo, CA 93401, San Luis Obispo, California, 93401, USA

Write a Review

Overall Rating

3.9
4 star:
(6)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(0)

Total Rating 6


Nursing Communication
 (3.7)
Doctor Communication
 (3.8)
Pain Management
 (4)

Total Reviews 6


Communication Of Medications
 (4)
Cleanliness and Quietness
 (3.8)
Overall Rating
 (4)

| Dr. Troy Mounts is the best spine doctor I have se |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Ron Corey
on Jan 27 2017 12:01 am

I met Dr. Mounts while he was caring for my wife's spine issues that required many surgeries. Once she was done her last surgery I decided to see him regarding my own painful back problems that I have been suffering with for over 30 years. Other spine surgeons I have seen over the years kept telling me that I needed spine surgery right away, one even said that if he didn't operate I would be in a wheel care in five years. For some reason in the back of my mind I just never felt completely comfortable with any of them, so I never had surgery. Fast forward almost 8 years, after seeing the excellent care Dr. Mounts gave my wife I decided to see what he would suggest to do on my back, so I did new MRIs and went to my appointment with Dr. Mounts. He was very knowledgeable and thoughtful as we sat down together and reviewed my MRIs. He explained to me in laymen terms that my back was not as bad as other surgeons had expressed and that at this time it was not absolutely nessesary for me to have spine surgery but that my back would need some attention down the road. He also showed me something that no other doctor had told me about that would explain why I have had back pain sense I was a child. I was born without an L5 vertebrae and I was shocked, no one had ever shared that with me before. He answered all my questions and took his time with me. There was no pushyness to have surgery or any scare tactics, he was caring and professional, which I very much appreciated. We decided together to hold off on surgery for a few years and I left feeling like I had a much better understanding of what was going on with my back and why I had pain. When it's time for a surgery I will only go to Dr. Mount.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Dr. Troy Mounts made sure as his patient I had the |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicaid

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Melanie Corey
on Jan 26 2017 11:01 pm

I want people to know that if you are a patient of Dr. Troy Mounts that he will do his very best to make sure that you stay in the hospitals as pleasant and stress free as possible while you are recovering from spine surgery. I have had many surgeries and stayed at hospitals all over the country and have been under the care of many surgeons and doctors and I was/am impressed with Dr. Mounts. He has operated on my spine 3 different times, all involving hospital stays. It was always my experience that while recovering in hospitals the care care and attention you receive as a patient is decided at times between several patients to one nurse and the doctors are in and out of your room as quickly as possible. Unless you are a very vocal and outspoken individual you most of the time are overlooked and under cared for. This was never the case while I was a patient of Dr. Mounts, he always took the time to listen to me, explored ways to make my recovery more comfortable while always looking out for my best interest. He always made himself accessible to my calls from the nurses no matter what time it was and insisted that the hospital staff that oversaw my care in his absence treated me with dignity and thoughtfulness. As I have said Dr. Mounts has operated on my spine 3 times and I would recommend him to my family and friends. the care, compassion, professionalism, knowledge, thoughtfulness and experience is why I will continue to recommend Dr. Troy Mountsto any one who needs help with their spine problems.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Surgery @ CSC |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Claudia Ezell
on Jan 19 2017 02:01 pm

My surgery was done as an outpatient when taken to the operating room I was well aware of the high grade equipment in the room talked to Dr Mounts and the antithesiologist all this made me feel comfortable before I was put to sleep.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Highly Recommend |  
Show details   | Insurance : Blue Cross Blue Shield

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Patrick D
on Jan 19 2017 03:01 am

Overall very satisfied. I did not need surgery and did not stay in a hospital. Had a very positive experience. Dr. Mounts listened and took the time to explain what was wrong with my lower back. Took care of all issues (medication, etc.).

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Dr. Mounts is by far the best in our area! |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicaid

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Sonia Howard
on Jan 18 2017 10:01 pm

Dr. Mounts is fabulous! From the first time I met him I felt extremely comfortable. I have full confidence in his capabilities! Now that I have had surgery, I wish I could rate him higher than 5 🌟 he did a fabulous job with my surgery, and I had my 2 week follow up lasr week, and he was absolutely wonderful in answering all my questions and showing me the proper way to wear my brace (so much more comfortable! Lol) I would recommend him to anyone, anytime!! FYI He was my 2nd out of 3 opinions and the only one I felt comfortable with doing my surgery!!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Dr. Mounts found a solution where others just gave |  
Show details   | Insurance : Blue Cross Blue Shield

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Ryan Hendricks
on Jul 01 2016 04:07 am

Dr. Mounts saved my job and gave me back qualit of life. I work for a large technology company and am required to work with technology a lot. On a recent trip to Pismo Beach I experienced an ATV accident and injury. I was lucky to find Dr. Mounts. A local PB Doctor misdiagnosed my injury and put me on heavy med's. After 2 weeks of suffering and frequent in cohesion, I was threatened with termination. A local trainer connected me with this life saver.

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
 
Write a Review