Rate Hospitals
Search Hospital by:
--Select-- Name City State

CareOne At Raritan Bay Medical Center

2.6/4 8 8

Recent Reviews

AB | 2017-08-22 12:09:22

Care One at Raritan Bay Perth Amboy - Rotating nurses disregarded my wife's condition and her...

AB | 2017-08-22 12:07:34

Care One at Raritan Bay Perth Amboy - Rotating nurses disregarded my wife's condition and her...

2.6 out of 4 stars

4 star:
(4)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(1)
( 8 )

732-442-3700
530 New Brunswick Avenue, Perth Amboy, New Jersey, 8861, USA

Write a Review

Overall Rating

2.6
4 star:
(4)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(1)

Total Rating 8


Nursing Communication
 (2.6)
Doctor Communication
 (2.5)
Pain Management
 (2.8)

Total Reviews 8


Communication Of Medications
 (2.6)
Cleanliness and Quietness
 (2.6)
Overall Rating
 (2.5)

| Almost killed my wife |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By AB
on Aug 22 2017 12:08 pm

Care One at Raritan Bay Perth Amboy - Rotating nurses disregarded my wife's condition and her treatment literally caused her heart to stop due to respiratory failure induced by a nurse. She was revived after a code blue but will never be the same. DON'T GO TO CARE ONE. They don't care - only in it for the money.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Almost killed my wife |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By AB
on Aug 22 2017 12:08 pm

Care One at Raritan Bay Perth Amboy - Rotating nurses disregarded my wife's condition and her treatment literally caused her heart to stop due to respiratory failure induced by a nurse. She was revived after a code blue but will never be the same. DON'T GO TO CARE ONE. They don't care - only in it for the money.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| An unknown gem! |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Robert Stevens
on Nov 23 2016 08:11 pm

I had never heard of a Long Term Acute Care Hospital before. After spending 3 weeks in Robert Wood Johnson in New Brunswick, a suggestion was made to me by my physician to look at a Long Term Acute Care Hospital for her. She couldn't be weaned from the vent at Robert Wood, and needed this type of a specialty hospital. My wife was transferred to the CareOne LTAC Hospital in Perth Amboy. Every single one of the nurses there were fantastic. The dietitian spent a lot of time working with her doctors there to make sure she was getting enough nutrition to get her strength back. The respiratory team was able to wean her from the ventilator after several weeks. The entire team made me and my son and daughter feel important. This facility really is a hidden gem.

 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Very Caring Staff! |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By John S.
on Sep 07 2016 07:09 pm

Nursing staff was great, compassionate and respectful. Respiratory therapists did a great job. Staff went out of their way. My wife is doing good because of the staff's hard work. My thoughts and blessings are with the staff here!

 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| opinions |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Jessica Simmons
on Sep 02 2016 03:09 pm

Everyone has an opinion on everything, one may have a great experience and one may have a bad. My husband was in this facility for 3 months. The staff was amazing, I was called for the smallest things. Every time I walked into his room the staff rushed in to give me updates, doctors came to see him EVERY single day. On his birthday there was a card signed by the whole staff and a teddy bear. No place is perfect and the unit is old but I saw housekeeping in his room every day and even they were very pleasant and knew my husband by his first name. We left with him off the vent and slightly walking. I am grateful I have my husband back and I will recommend who ever is thinking about the facility, try it for your self, as I said everyone has their own opinion. This is mine

 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Stroke Victim could have died in this facility |  
Show details   | Insurance : Blue Cross Blue Shield

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Joaquin Caraccioli
on Sep 07 2016 07:09 pm

Worst worst place for stroke victims the patients are not cared for they are kept during the rooms are filthy the staff is consistently on their cell phones opposed to taking care of their patients I'm glad there was only a 30 day stay if there was any longer quite possibly could have ended up dead this facility is the worst I am glad that I am now in JFK facility recovering better this is not the place to be or to leave a family member if you are suffered a stroke this is the worst Care Facility to be in bed sores have been developed eczema on the skin people are consistently sitting in their own feces while the nurses say it's lotion catheter bags are filled with blood because of unknowledgeable nurses injection sites for blood removal are horrendous the way that they just poke poke poke and can't find the van and leave the blood all over the patient's arm this is not the place to be please avoid this location at all possible as this care one unit is the worst.

 
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Excellent Care |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Michelle Hesterfer
on Aug 16 2016 08:08 pm

My mother was transferred here after spending some time in RWJ ICU. We are very happy with the care and they were able to wean her and send her to a post acute rehab after four weeks. I highly recommend them.

 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Husband care after stroke |  
Show details   | Insurance : Cigna Health Group

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By MaryAnn D
on Sep 07 2016 07:09 pm

This unit was dirty and care was horrible. My husband wasn't kept clean even after they cleaned him which I have pictures of. He was rushed out of this unit to JFK hospital not urinating, respiratory failure, sepsis & c diff. Thank God JFK took excellent care to his recovery.

 
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
 
Write a Review