Rate Hospitals
Search Hospital by:
--Select-- Name City State

Promise Hospital Of Florida At The Villages

1.9/4 8 8

Recent Reviews

Jenn | 2018-06-26 18:04:49

This was THE worst experience our family has ever been through!! The staff here is awful,on cell...

Julie jordan | 2018-05-29 23:32:06

This is where my mother took her last breath, unfortunately here instead of hospice due to...

1.9 out of 4 stars

4 star:
(0)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(2)
( 8 )

352-689-6400
5050 County Road #472, Oxford, Florida, 34484, USA

Write a Review

Overall Rating

1.9
4 star:
(0)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(2)

Total Rating 8


Nursing Communication
 (2.3)
Doctor Communication
 (1.4)
Pain Management
 (2.4)

Total Reviews 8


Communication Of Medications
 (2.3)
Cleanliness and Quietness
 (2)
Overall Rating
 (1.4)

| families beware!!!! |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Jenn
on Jun 26 2018 06:06 pm

This was THE worst experience our family has ever been through!! The staff here is awful,on cell phones all night,turning off call lights,and overmedicating my family. No one cares,the nurses are overworked, and generally unhappy.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| PATIENT BEWARE! |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Julie jordan
on May 29 2018 11:05 pm

This is where my mother took her last breath, unfortunately here instead of hospice due to negligence. I spent the last 7 nights with her because she was overdosed on her pain meds and had to be given narcan while in the care of some incompetent and unapologetic staff. Michelle the nurse and Greg the condescending RN that was in charge of my moms meds when the Dr. was on vacation should not be in this profession. The respiratory therapist took her oxygen from 60 to 10 then left the room when I specifically told her she was supposed to be weaned down over 24 hours. I had to watch my mom have a seizure 1 hour before the rest of my family got there. Then I had to let everyone know she was basically gone and was talking to her dead mother because of the lack of oxygen to her brain. All the RT (Kelly or Kat, I can't remember her name) said was "that was my orders and I am doing what I was told". The thing that hurts the most is my mom realty put her trust in her and the girl acted if it was just another day but she basically took away my familys chance to tell our mom/grandmother goodbye. This is just a few of the things that happened at this hospital so please be with your loved ones while they are here so you can be their advocate and protector.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Sorry place |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Charles
on Apr 02 2018 10:04 am

My wife was a patient and although there were a few shining stars,its a terrible place. The staff is miserable, constant complaints about the administration, swearing,and an overall lack of professionalism. Its obvious the staff is not happy with the CEO,CCO,DON or supervisors. The rehab department was great, Sabrina,Cindy,are shining stars and were always smiling. The Nurses Leaha,Holly,Stephanie, and Edith were so attentive to my wife,the CNA Fallon, and Ruth were always smiling. But overall those are my only good comments.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Go somewhere else!!! |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Charles
on Mar 18 2018 01:03 pm

My wife went there after pneumonia. There were bright stars Sabrina in Rehab department, and Stephanie the Nurse. They went above and beyond. But staff are on the internet,sleeping at night.Call light went unanswered.I had to stay every night to make sure my wife was cared for. The CEO came around daily doesn,t seem to realize the staff is miserable. I heard constant complaints from staff talking in the hallway! Run.don't walk from this place.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| RUN!!!!! |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Jane
on Dec 21 2017 09:12 pm

The Nurses were great at times,but they are overworked. Call lights ring and go unanswered. The CEO comes around each morning says he will deal with things but never does. I had some great nurses, Ron,Mike, Leah,Nicole. The Nursing Supervisor Stephanie was great too. Food was not very good, and often wasn't what was ordered. Some staff need to stop complaining and it can be noisy at times. I never saw a doctor and when I saw the neurologist I found him arrogant and not willing to answer questions.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Go elsewhere if possible |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Dawn D
on Jul 31 2017 02:07 pm

My father was here to recuperate from a surgery. He knocked off his cpap machine and his oxygen level dropped low 20's I want to know how a machine with an alarm on it was not heard. my siblings and I were told by my mother to come my father had no time left. After spending a week over night with my sister at my fathers side, he improved. but the care he was receiving that I witnessed was atrocious. Nurses being rough, watching movies on their phones, arguments between staff regarding my father right in front of my sister and I. No communication regarding medication, a head nurse making decisions about my fathers care, not reading his chart which stated he had sleep apnea, and Emphysema‎, she has no clue when pointed out she had no excuse completely inexcusable. several discussions about other patients, charge nurse telling nurses not to put information in charts ... a nurse that was supposed to watch over my father at night alseep in his room ... I walked in and she didn't budge, I seriously believe that if my father did not go to this particular hospital he might of had a chance. I hope that whomever reads this please, if you have somewhere else to take your loved ones please do !!!

 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| bad care by RT |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Nancy
on Jan 18 2017 04:01 pm

My husbands nursing care was great,its a clean and beautiful hospital, a little noisy at night. The respiratory therapist Kathy was awful! Rude and inconsiderate! The doctors could communicate more,and the food was so so.

 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Terri l Jackson |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Michael Jackson
on Oct 05 2016 09:10 pm

Can never locate a doctor (Dr., Stevenson,) Nurses don't seem be up on the care of patient.left my phone number for him to contact me several times and Nobody has call. home # 352-499-0005 ---- cell #352- 272 -8948

 
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
 
Write a Review