Rate Hospitals
Search Hospital by:
--Select-- Name City State

Seaside Behavioral Center

3.7/4 9 9

Recent Reviews

Dwayne | 2017-09-23 23:16:48

The food was really good. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The group therapy was...

Tammy | 2017-09-19 11:15:25

During my stay Seaside, I was happy to see how clean and nice the facility was. The staff were...

3.7 out of 4 stars

4 star:
(8)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(1)
( 9 )

504-393-4223
4201 Woodland Drive, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70131, USA

Write a Review

Overall Rating

3.7
4 star:
(8)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(1)

Total Rating 9


Nursing Communication
 (3.7)
Doctor Communication
 (3.7)
Pain Management
 (3.7)

Total Reviews 9


Communication Of Medications
 (3.7)
Cleanliness and Quietness
 (3.7)
Overall Rating
 (3.7)

| Positive Experience. |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicaid

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Dwayne
on Sep 23 2017 11:09 pm

The food was really good. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The group therapy was great. No one likes being in the hospital but it was very clean and was a nice place to get the help I needed. Have nothing negative to say about this facility.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Great doctors and staff |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicaid

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Tammy
on Sep 19 2017 11:09 am

During my stay Seaside, I was happy to see how clean and nice the facility was. The staff were friendly and really cared about me and the other patients. They were always available to talk or explain things to me when I had questions. The physicians were really nice as well and provided me with the right medication to get well. It was a pleasant experience.

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Employment |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Nancy
on Sep 19 2017 11:09 am

Seaside is a great place to work. The employees work as a cohesive team and look out for one another. The staff is well trained. The management team is very knowledgable and runs a great facility. Cleanliness is great. The CEO and Human Resources is always available for comments or to help out in any way. The benefits offered to staff are great compared to other facilities that I have worked. I plan to work at Seaside for many more years. The staff really care about the patients.

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Friendly Staff |  
Show details   | Insurance : Humana Group

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Robert
on Sep 19 2017 11:09 am

The best part of my stay at Seaside was the ability to go outside and get fresh air a couple times a day. The staff were nice and provided a safe place to get well. They physicians provided the correct medication to help me get well. I couldn't be more pleased with the treatment I received there. Would recommend to anyone needed help. Facility was very nice and clean.

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Great hospital |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Lisa
on Sep 19 2017 11:09 am

This hospital has the best employees. The employees treated me with excellent care. The hospital is beautiful and clean. The staff knows how to treat employees. I did not want to leave. It provided me with a safe place to be while working on personal problems. Thank you Seaside.

 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Awesome hospital |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicare

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Lonnie
on Sep 19 2017 10:09 am

I have stayed in numerous hospitals over the years, unfortunately. This hospital was the nicest and cleanest hospital I have been in. The staff is very educated and knowledgeable and treats the patients with excellent care. The staff are kind and make sure everyone is protected and secure. They also provide great activity therapy and have a place for the patients to go outside to smoke. EXCELLENT Hospital!

 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Great place to work |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicaid

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Patricia
on Sep 19 2017 10:09 am

Seaside has provide a great place to work for me for many years. I have enjoyed working there. They offer promotions to those dedicated employees who prove themselves. They offer great benefits with medical, dental, vision, 401k, Life, Accident plan, short term disability, long term disability, etc. The human resouces department is very supportive of the staff and always available and willing to help. It is a wonderful place to work.

 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Excellent Patient Care |  
Show details   | Insurance : Medicaid

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Ken Smith
on Sep 19 2017 10:09 am

Seaside Behavioral Center provides excellent care to its patients. The facility is very clean and the staff are great. There is a family atmosphere at Seaside where people really care. Top notch treatment!!!

 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Racial discrimation in the work place |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By unknown
on Sep 19 2017 10:09 am

Do NOT work here. Seaside Behavioral is one of the worst places to ever work for. The benefits and pay is horrible. Please dont expect a pay raise or promotion unless you are in with the "clique." You dont have any support from the Human Resource director or your management team. Employees do not have a voice of equal rights at this place. African Americans do not receive the same respect as those of another race. We are never offered positions or raises and everytime you ask Sheri the human resource manager she always gives the excuse "its's not in the budget" or "well the position wasn't posted for so and so reasons." "someone else qualified for the position ( that someone is usually someone that is in with the clique or a family memember of the management team. Lets not talk about equal pay. Someone of another race with less expereince and education will get paid higher than someone that has the qualifications. As far as benefits, the worst in the business. Seaside treats their employees especially "blacks" like they are on a slave plantation. It shows that racial profiling and discrimation still exist in the work place. this place gets a 1 from me but i wish it was more like a -1. I wouldnt recommed my worst enemy to work for this dump.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
 
Write a Review