Rate Hospitals
Search Hospital by:
--Select-- Name City State

Kindred Hospital Town And Country

4.0/4 21 21

Recent Reviews

Tielkemeijer | 2017-03-29 20:17:08

Everything since we have been at kindred toe and country has been wonderful. Everyone here has...

Gardner | 2017-03-29 19:44:32

I have been pleased with the care that I have recieved at this hospital. The staff came to me...

4.0 out of 4 stars

4 star:
(20)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(0)
( 20 )

713-932-2700
1120 Business Center Drive, Houston, Texas, 77043, USA

Write a Review

Overall Rating

4.0
4 star:
(20)
3 star:
(0)
2 star:
(0)
1 star:
(0)

Total Rating 21


Nursing Communication
 (4)
Doctor Communication
 (4)
Pain Management
 (4)

Total Reviews 20


Communication Of Medications
 (4)
Cleanliness and Quietness
 (4)
Overall Rating
 (4)

| We couldn't ask for a better place |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Tielkemeijer
on Mar 29 2017 08:03 pm

Everything since we have been at kindred toe and country has been wonderful. Everyone here has been so nice. The care is great and the food has been good as well. Physical therapy is excellent. They worked with my husband everyday and he is getting so much better. We especially appreciate Todd, Charles and Tina. The nurses are fantastic.Nurses that we really love are Blessing, Marlene, and Esme. Aids Joe and Tony are wonderful. They are so strong and good with my husband. The supervisors Hazel and Rashidat were very helpful any time that I had an issue. I like that there is great teamwork between the staff. Even down to the lady that cleans the room, they are so kind and always smile and say hello. They get things done. This hospital is always spotless. It's just a really good facility. I have been really impressed. We couldn't ask for a better place.

 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I have had a good experience with the care if have |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Gardner
on Mar 29 2017 07:03 pm

I have been pleased with the care that I have recieved at this hospital. The staff came to me promptly when I needed them. They are not lazy by any means. All of the staff has been very nice to me and the faculty is very nice as well. I like that they have large private rooms. The food was good as well. I would recommend this place to someone needing a transitional care hospital because I have had a good experience with the care I have recieved here.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| You won't regret coming to this hospital |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Chapa
on Mar 27 2017 09:03 pm

The main thing here is that people are very helpful, courteous, and go out of their way to make you comfortable and get you anything you need. All of the staff I encountered had a great attitude. Tod and Charles in physical therapy did a great job helping me to get my strength back. They pushed me to work harder and required me to do things myself with assistance to regain my independence. CNA Tony is really fantastic. He checks on me a lot no always has a good attitude. He makes me laugh. My other CNA Otilia is a wonderful person as well. Very helpful and always there when I needed her. I would tell someone who is considering coming here that they won't regret it. The staff is great. They treat you good and they go above and beyond what they need to do.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I love this hospital |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Alisa Stuart
on Mar 23 2017 09:03 pm

I love this hospital. My first impression when I arrived with my mom was that it is very nice and clean. The workers almost seemed too happy. We were welcomed very warmly. It has continued to be this way throughout my mothers stay. She has received excellent care and we could not be more happy. Our favorites are nurses Blessing, Esme, Nirva, Fumi, Rod and Marlene. Also Aids Van Gail, Modinat, Maya, Esther and Otilia. The unit secretaries are wonderful. They are very hospitable and always get me anything I need. They also talk to me and calm me down when I get upset about my mom. These ladies are Diondrea (Dee Dee), Denise, and Metta. Clarence in housekeeping does a fantastic job as does the entire cleaning staff. Everyone is so nice to me and encourage me daily which I really appreciate through this difficult time my family is going through. I recommend this hospital to anybody.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I would surely recommend this facility |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Marion from Nebraska
on Mar 22 2017 09:03 pm

I have pleased with my stay at this hospital. They have been very attentive and kind. Aid Jim is so excellent. The care he gives is above and beyond. He explained in detail everything that he was going to do and made me feel comfortable. Gloria from pharmacy visits me everyday to check and see how I am doing. I look forward to our visits. The therapists in the physical therapy gym are very entertaining and encourage me to push myself in my therapy program. There have been so many people here that have given me good care that I can't nearly name them all. A lot of wonderful people work at this place. Aside from that, I like that my room is big and cheerful. If someone needed this type of care I would surely recommend this facility. Marion from Nebraska

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| This is a nice place |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Austin, betty
on Mar 10 2017 07:03 pm

I have been a patient at this hospital a few times before. It is a nice place. There are a lot of friendly people that work here. They made me feel welcome and at home. The room is big that I am in and the building is very nice. The staff has been so wonderful. I am very grateful to them for helping me get better.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Good experience being at this hospital for a secon |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By John kennelly
on Mar 08 2017 09:03 pm

This is my second time being a patient at this hospital. I have been satisfied with both encounters. The staff is quick to respond when I need something and everybody is so friendly and cooperative. Every nurses aid that I have had has gone above and beyond to be nice to me and make sure I am comfortable and my needs are taken care of. I have no problem highly recommending this hospital to anyone. They take good care of their patients.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| They really care |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Johnson, Phillip
on Feb 14 2017 09:02 pm

This hospital is clean and looks great.The staff is very concerned about their patients and seem like they really care. Other places I have been do not give you that impression. I feel like they have become part of my family. That's how caring they are. Both of the male nurses named Chris are exceptional. They are both very upbeat, positive and charismatic. They cheer me up. Nurse Gracie and I have good talks which I enjoy and Michael is good at explaining things and braking it down to me in a way I can understand. Nurse Esme is very caring and concerned about me. I feel like she is really in my corner in giving me support with my condition. They are all unique and have their own personalities which I really like. I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone who needs to be at a facility For a longer period of time due to the nature of their condition.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Staff goes above and beyond |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Alanis, noe
on Feb 10 2017 10:02 pm

I was concerned about transitioning from the acute hospital, West Houston Medical Center to this transitional care facility. I was not sure if the care would be equal to what I was receiving other hospital. I can say that they have gone above and beyond what I was expecting. I feel that he communication between doctors, staff and patients is much better than the other facility. They keep me informed daily on how I am improving. The staff is always smiling and friendly. All of the staff is so pleasant and helpful. They are very attentive and pop their head in often to just check if I need anything, even if I didn't have my call light on. I especially appreciate Allen and Linda in wound care. That was my main concern and they have made me feel very comfortable and confident in the care I am receiving. Aids Esther Tony and Otilia has been really helpful and nurse Marlene is a great nurse. She anticipates my needs before I have to ask and knows how to put me at ease to distract me from my pain with conversation. Funmi and Mike are great nurses as well. I really like the dietary aid Katie. She makes ordering my meals fun. I would defiantly give this facility high praise if anyone asked about my experience. The quality of care is excellent.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I really like the physical therapy |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Neider, sheldon
on Feb 10 2017 10:02 pm

The people who work here are really nice. Especially the people who work in physical therapy. Everything is wonderful. I would recommend this hospital. I really like doctor, Nguyen. She really listens and is easy to voice my concerns to. I am having s good experience.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| This is a very good hospital to be in! |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Robinson
on Feb 08 2017 08:02 pm

I have been a patient at Kindred town and country hospital for about three weeks now. I was transferred here from the big memorial hospital to complete long term treatment with antibiotics for my infection. So far, the nurses have been very attentive and the doctors have been informative. My favorite cna's are Tangela and Otilia. They are really helpful, and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable. I can say that anyone coming here as a patient would be comfortable and looked after well. This is a very good hospital to be in.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I have had a very pleasant stay here |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Rapp, Sandra
on Jan 25 2017 10:01 pm

I have had a very pleasant stay here. I have been here a couple of weeks. Anytime I hit the call button they are here within a minute or so and they help me with whatever I need. The food is awesome. There are many choices to choose from. The Nutritionist Wendy comes by periodically and suggests things that I might want to add to my diet. The nurses are fabulous. They are very caring. Rob, Victoria and Marlene are my favorites. They are very personable and check on my often which I like. Even the administration people come in to ask me what they can be doing better and if there is anything else that I need. I have never had that at any hospital I have been a patient at and I think that is really cool. I didn't even know that this hospital existed before but now I would definatly recommend them to anyone.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| The nurses are outstanding and the care is good |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Bullock, Ken
on Jan 25 2017 09:01 pm

This is the second time I have been at this facility. I was here two years ago and was pleased then with the care I recieved. For this reason I chose to come back for the long term treatment I required. Luckily nothing has changed. The nurses are just outstanding. They really care and it shows. Especially Janice, Rowena, Smitha, Chris and Deborah. Aid Joe is amazing. He is such a happy and pleasant person. He always has a smile no matter what task he is assisting you with and very efficient, foreseeing things before they need to be done and before he is told. The girls at the nurses station are always very helpful and put a smile on your face. Dr. Jain, Dr. Mihu and Dr. Siddiqi have been very thorough and provided me with good care. They also do a great job keeping the family informed. Respiratory therapy has been wonderful especially Nancy, Cory and Jeff. Even the meal girl Katie is very nice. The food is fantastic especially considering that it is hospital food. The room is nice and big. I would recommend this facility to others.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I feel very comfortable here |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Nolen
on Jan 23 2017 09:01 pm

My overall experience at this hospital has been very good. The staff is extremely attentive. All of the nurses are very competent, especially nurse Marlene. I like all of the selection that they give you for food. It is a nice touch. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very nice. They even have shower curtains for the shower which they did not have at the other hospital I was at. I feel very comfortable here. I would most definitely recommend this hospital.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| The personnel is very professional and friendly |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Betty, Grissom
on Jan 19 2017 11:01 pm

The personnel is very professional and friendly. I like the room. It is large size. The food is good. I would definitely recommend this hospital for the reasons that I stated above.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I rate it a 10 |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Mikeska, Kirby
on Jan 18 2017 11:01 pm

It was great being a patient here. I'd give it a 10. This is the first hospital that I've been at that actually has good food and the staff is excellent. They are friendly, knowledgeable and well prepare for any situation that could happen. Nurse blessing and assistants Lenny and Otilia are really special. They have a personal touch and do their job well. Dr. Keith and Dr. Boon are really great physicians. They have a great personality as well as the knowledge and experience to get you well. Rosina in patient relations was very sweet to me. She came to check on me often to ask if everything was going ok. The place is very clean and prompt to clean anything up will you spill something. Overall it is a excellent facility that I would recommend to anybody.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I am happy with the care that they give |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Nash, Jerrold
on Jan 17 2017 10:01 pm

I have been to this hospital 3 times and I don't have any problems with it. The staff is really nice and get the job done. I am happy with the care that they give me. That's why I have chosen to come back here. 3 times. Also, I like the food better than at other facilities I have been to. They have very nice rooms as well. They keep the building very clean. I would definitely recommend this hospital. They do not disappoint.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Everyone at Kindred Town and Country has been fant |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Lanagan
on Jan 17 2017 09:01 pm

Everyone at Kindred town and country has been fantastic. They have taken very good care of me. The nurses were all very professional. It is apparent that they really like their job. I don't want to name anyone in particular because all of them were so wonderful, it would be unfair to say that one outshone more than the others.The housekeeping and dialysis staff were also very nice and meticulous with their jobs. This made my stay a lot more pleasant since I was dealing with some very unpleasant symptoms. The quality of care that is given here is on par or above any other facility that you could imagine. I wouldn't give a moments hesitation about coming here again.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| This is the best care you can ask for |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Nancy Jentzen
on Dec 23 2016 10:12 pm

This is the third week that my husband has been in the ICU at Kindred Town and Country. I can tell you that Dabrio, Smitha and Deborah are exceptional nurses. Within a few seconds of my husbands IV going off, they are always in to attend to it. Whenever he needs to be changed they do so immediately. They do whatever it takes to make both the patient and family comfortable. Nurses aid Jim is so careful and prompt with so much attention to detail. He went out of his way to shave my husband and clip his nails. He said he would be happy to do it and for me not to worry. These people deserve a lot of praise for what they do because they really go the extra mile. All of the doctors that we have are fantastic like Dr. Siddiqi, Dr. Jain, Dr. Mihu, Dr. Rolnic and Dr. George. I love that no matter how many questions I have, they take the time to answer them as long as it takes. This is the best care for your loved one you could ask for. We haven't had any problems whatsoever. I highly recommend this hospital for long term care.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| This is a fantastic hospital |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Moye
on Dec 19 2016 09:12 pm

I have been having a good experience so far at Kindred Town and Country. The dialysis staff has been wonderful. They go beyond their duties to make sure I am comfortable. My favorite aid is Tangela and my favorite nurse is Blessing. When you ask either of them to do something, they do it right away. I really like Contina in therapy. She lifts my spirits. The doctors that have been treating me have been very competent. The cleaning staff has kept my room so clean. It's amazing. This is a fantastic hospital. It is the first hospital that I have seen that really treat you as if they care instead of just a number. They don't just fix you up, pat you down and turn you loose. They have taken very good care of me. Everything is fantastic even down to the food. I would highly recommend this hospital to others.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
 
Write a Review