Rate Hospitals
Search Hospital by:
--Select-- Name City State

Thsc LLC Neurologic And Orthopedic Inst Of Chgo (Closed 2009)

2.6/4 6 6

Recent Reviews

Camilo | 2015-03-25 12:09:05

This tragedy ciotnnues to leave most of us bewildered and speechless. To the Emami and Tehrani...

Hafiz | 2015-03-22 21:43:05

MehieJoon,What can I say that hasn't been expressed aladery by all those that loved you so very...

2.6 out of 4 stars

4 star:
(0)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(0)
( 6 )

773-250-0000
4501 North Winchester, Chicago, Illinois, 60640, USA

Write a Review

Overall Rating

2.6
4 star:
(0)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(0)

Total Rating 6


Nursing Communication
 (3)
Doctor Communication
 (2.7)
Pain Management
 (2.7)

Total Reviews 6


Communication Of Medications
 (1.8)
Cleanliness and Quietness
 (2.5)
Overall Rating
 (2.8)

| This tragedy ciotnnu |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Camilo
on Mar 25 2015 12:03 pm

This tragedy ciotnnues to leave most of us bewildered and speechless. To the Emami and Tehrani families - as well as everyone else who has been affected by this horrendous loss - my deepest and most heartfelt sympathies and condolences. Mehi's death remains unbelievable and numbing - almost fictional - a collective bad dream from which we all need waking. . .My love and thoughts remain with our dear Shirin. I wish her Herculian strength as she recovers and begins moving forward one baby step at a time. And, the girls. . .most importantly, the girls. . .There are no more words. . .With an incredibly heavy heart,LayaHeavy (a poem by Mary Oliver)That time I thought I could not go any closer to grief without dyingI went closer, and I did not die, Surely God had His hand in this,as well as friends. Still, I was bent, and my laughter, as the poet said,was nowhere to be found. Then said my friend Daniel (brave even among lions), It's not the weight you carrybut how you carry it - books, bricks, grief - it's all in the way you embrace it, balance it, carry itwhen you cannot, and would not, put it down. So I went practicing. Have you noticed?Have you heard the laughter that comes, now and again, out of my startled mouth?How I linger to admire, admire, admire the things of this world that are kind, and maybealso troubled- roses in the wind, the sea geese on the steep waves, a love to which there is no reply?~~ Mary Oliver http://sdpchvjgxsd.com [url=http://zsbdgcvpp.com]zsbdgcvpp[/url] [link=http://msnalybed.com]msnalybed[/link]

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| MehieJoon,What can I |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Hafiz
on Mar 22 2015 09:03 pm

MehieJoon,What can I say that hasn't been expressed aladery by all those that loved you so very much? You were a beaming light. A man who never frowned, always smiled and lived life to the fullest. I remember when I first met you and Shirin. I remember telling my sister and Bahman how rare and beautiful it was to see such love between two people.I looked back on some of the emails we exchanged over the years and one stood out over the rest, and it was from your beloved wife before she gave birth to Nina and it made me smile. Shirin said I am really glad Mehrdad and I waited to do all the stuff we did before we decided to move to the next step. Having that time together made our relationship much stronger. Maybe 10 years was pushing it but no regrets. It makes me so happy and yet so sad when I read this because it reminds me how deeply the two of you loved and enjoyed each other. I am so devastated that you are gone and that Farzin and I were unable to spend more time with you guys. I am so very sad that we didn't come with you guys to Mexico, or fly up to San Fran for a weekend visit. I am filled with regret for not enjoying your friendship and love more and allowing life and work to get in the way.You introduced me to my husband, Farzin, your dear friend. For that I will be eternally grateful. I had a conversation with Farzin the other day that I want to share with you as well I don't know what people believe, or what their faith tells them to, but I do believe that you chose everyone in your life for reason, including my husband. You chose them to live, laugh and love together. To share precious memories that will now live with all of us and be a constant reminder of your loss.I believe that our souls ascend and we learn more in each life, retaining what we can from the ones we've experienced before so I know that we will all meet again. Our souls will recognize our friends and loved ones and we will be whole once more. This is the message I ask Farzin to take from your great loss. Why the universe had to take you so early, I don't know. But I do know that it is not over. You are missed Mehrdad and you are loved.I hope your soul is flying.With love,Colet

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Mehi (as we often ca |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Hartvelly
on Mar 20 2015 10:03 am

Mehi (as we often called him ) and I first met in the 7Th grade in Sept. 1978 and bmacee instant best friends. For the next six years all through high school we were inseparable as two brothers, and in fact, people often thought we were. There was never a dull moment as we blazed through those years, one adventure after another, with boundless energy that landed us in hot water on more than one occasion. Even at that young age Mehrdad had an extraordinary zest and passion for life, experience, discovery, and commerce. He was always thinking of newer, bigger, and better ideas, before we even had a chance to fully implement the ideas already at hand into working projects. He had an entrepreneurial mind and spirit and we partnered up in more than a few joint business ventures (more concept than application) together, well before we even graduated high school.Our life paths took us in different directions gradually after high school but we continued to stay in touch and crossed paths from time to time. Regrettably, I last saw or spoke to Mehrdad when Nina was only a few weeks old in her dad's arms and I ran into them at the grocery store. Nevertheless, he was often in my thoughts and he will always be in my heart. It's evident from all the heart felt posts and comments, that he continued to live life to the fullest, and to touch the lives of all who knew him in a beautiful way. He lives on through the memories he created for us all; through the lives he influenced with his charm, caring, and energy; and mostly through his two beautiful girls.I only met Shirin on a few occasions and very briefly each time, but it was truly obvious that she and Mehi were soul mates and kindred spirits. She had a wonderful mannerism and aura about her, and their chemistry together was puzzle perfect. Shirin joon I am truly sorry for your loss and I hope and pray for your steady and full recovery and reunion with your two little angels GodspeedMy deepest condolences to Mr. Emami, aghdas Khanoom, Mojgan and Kami joon, as well as the extended Emami, Tehrani, Ghasemi and related families. Mehrdad joon roohet shaad http://rurbfhyehl.com [url=http://bbcspywk.com]bbcspywk[/url] [link=http://ecxlzbg.com]ecxlzbg[/link]

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| I'm not a good write |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Boy
on Mar 17 2015 04:03 pm

I'm not a good writer, so I don't even know where to begin. But I'll start with stmhoeing that warmed up my rainy saturday this past weekend I went to eat at a place called Krazee Grill in Carson. It's a place not so far from where ArtCIty, Inc. (Rex' business where I worked for him) was located. As I had my meal, I remembered coming to Krazee Grill for lunch often during my ArtCity days. I hadn't been here since then. I definitely thought of Rex and the great person and mentor that he was to me.Rex, I met you at a very important moment in my life. I was still in high school and unsure about my career path. You helped guide me in my path when I had no one to guide me. You taught me about working hard and to always push yourself to do the best you can. I got my first car thanks to you. You passed on your Green Rocket (your Toyota Tercel) down to me. I'll never forget what you told me then, I'm doing this for you now because I want to help you and can help you. All I ask is that later in life when you are in the position to, I want you to help those you can. I have many memories and great learning experiences while having worked with you at ArtCity, Inc. and FastCash Financial, I cherish them deeply.When I finished my meal and got up to leave, I noticed that on the wall of the restaurant there was a framed print-out of a newspaper review of Krazee Grill. I suddenly recalled Rex had once told me that he had our company frame that review for the restaurant. This was one of Rex' favorite places for lunch, aside from El Ranchito (aka Chile Verde). As I looked at it, it warmed me up inside because It brought back memories of Rex. In a way this frame, at this restaurant has become I don't know what to call it, a sort of memory spot or sort of mark to me. It's like, Rex has left a mark on this place. But only those that know that he had given this frame to the owner would know.When I think of Rex, in my mind I see you the way I saw you last. Sitting down on an office chair reclining back with your hands behind your head. relaxed. smiling. I will never forget you, and will always remember you a the great person that you were.Shirin, my prayers go out to you, your daughters and the family. I hope you're recovering well.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Having just watched |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Yuriana
on Mar 16 2015 05:03 pm

Having just watched how you creaetd this October challenge video David i am doubly wowed by your creativity who would have thought such a story could come out of one original picture. The music and the effects are splendid. Thank you and thanks to your members who contributed with such amazing changed images. Elona.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
| Having just watched |  
Show details

Rating Details

Nursing Communication
Doctor Communication
Pain Management
Communication Of Medications
Cleanliness and Quietness
Overall Rating

By Yuriana
on Mar 16 2015 05:03 pm

Having just watched how you creaetd this October challenge video David i am doubly wowed by your creativity who would have thought such a story could come out of one original picture. The music and the effects are splendid. Thank you and thanks to your members who contributed with such amazing changed images. Elona.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Reply
Share this on:
 
Write a Review